2015 CHCI Calendar

2015 CHCI Calendar

Saturday, November 14
Ready to Lead (Miami)
8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Miami Dade College
North Campus
Miami, FL

Saturday, December 12
Ready to Lead (Los Angeles)
8:00 am - 3:30 pm
California State University, Fullerton
Fullerton, CA


Past Events

Tuesday, January 6
Welcome Reception & Swearing In Ceremony for the Hispanic Members of the 114th Congress
6:00 – 9:00 pm
Congressional Auditorium and Atrium
U.S. Capitol Visitor Center
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, January 22
From the Barrio to the Boardroom:
Latino Leadership Panel & Networking Reception
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
New York, NY 

Monday, March 2
CHCI Board of Directors Meeting (Invite only)
3:00 – 5:30 pm           
Capitol View Business & Conference Center, 7th Floor
101 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C.

Monday, March 2
CHCI Chair’s Reception (Invite only)
5:30 – 7:30 pm                   
Altria Group/Altria Client Services, Inc.
101 Constitution Avenue, NW
4th Floor Rotunda
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, March 7th
Ready to Lead (Merced)
8:00 am-3:30 pm
University of California-Merced
Merced, CA

Monday, March 16
CHCI Capitol Hill Policy Briefing Series: Education
Cannon House Office Building, Room 121
9:30 am - 2:15 pm 
Washington, D.C. 

Monday, March 23
CHCI Capitol Hill Policy Briefing Series: Natural Resources
Cannon House Office Building, Room 122
9:30 - 10:45 am
Washington, D.C

Friday, March 27
Latin@ Leaders Unite Networking Reception
Diageo Bar 393
5:30 – 7:30 pm
Miami, FL

Monday, April 13
CHCI Capitol Hill Policy Briefing Series: Economic Development
U.S. Capitol Visitor Center – Meeting Room North #268
9:30 am - 2:15 pm
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, April 14
CHCI Alumni Networking Reception
CHCI’s Interim Headquarters
300 M Street, SE, Suite 510
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, April 18
Ready to Lead (Chicago)
8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Northeastern Illinois University
Student Union Building, Alumni Hall
Chicago, IL

Wednesday, April 22
CHCI Capitol Hill Policy Briefing Series: Health
Cannon House Office Building, Room 122
9:30 am - 12:15 pm
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, April 23
Latin@ Leaders Unite! Networking Reception
Bar Salud - Constellation Brands Beer Division
6:00 - 8:00 pm 
Chicago, IL

Wednesday, April 29
CHCI Capitol Hill Policy Briefing Series: Health
Cannon House Office Building, Room 122
9:30 am - 12:15 pm
Washington, D.C
 

Wednesday, April 29
CHCI Joint Graduation Ceremony
Library of Congress, Madison Hall
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, May 12
2015 CHCI Fiesta de Golf Scholarship Challenge
Renditions Golf Course
Davidsonville, MD

Tuesday, May 12
CHCI Chair’s Golf Benefit Reception
Toro Toro Restaurant
6:30 – 8:30 pm
Washington, D.C.

Saturday, May 16
Ready to Lead (New York)
8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Queens College - City University of New York (CUNY)

New York, NY

Thursday, June 4 – Saturday, June 6
2015 CHCI Board and Advisory Strategic Planning Retreat (Invite only)
Silicon Valley, CA

Friday, June 5
CHCI Welcome Reception
Silicon Valley, CA 

Tuesday, June 11 
Tri-Caucus Welcome Reception
5:30pm - 7:30 pm
Rayburn House Office Building, Room B-354
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, July 14
2015 CHCI-Lumina Foundation Capitol Hill Education Policy Briefing
2:45 – 4:00 pm
Rayburn House Office Building – Room 2103
Washington, D.C.

Wednesday, July 29
CHCI Summer Programs Farewell Reception
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Congressional Auditorium
U.S. Capitol Visitor Center
Washington, D.C.

July 26 July 31
R2L NextGen
Washington, D.C.

TuesdayOctober 6 - WednesdayOctober 7
CHCI Public Policy Conference
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.

TuesdayOctober 6
Ready to Lead D.C.
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 8
CHCI 38th Annual Awards Gala
Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, November 3
CHCI Fall Congressional Internship Program Graduation Ceremony 
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Rayburn House Office Building, Room B-354
Washington, D.C. 

eResources